Home | Go Sailing! | Get On Our List! | Support Us

Help Us Sail for Education at NSHOF PDF Print

Skippers: A Call for Boats!
NSHOF needs a few hours of your time in June and July

stemboat2If you’d like to help spread the love of sailing to Science, Technology, Engineering & Math (STEM) high school students this Summer, please help the National Sailing Hall of Fame by donating a little bit of your time on your boat sailing in the Bay near Annapolis.

We have three sessions this year starting in late July and running through July. You can participate as much or as little as you like... and we'll even take care of your dockage while your boat is in downtown Annapolis.

Each participating boat will have a trained chaperone/instructor on board who will be responsible for the students, so all you have to do is pilot your boat and share in the fun!

If your boat isn't berthed in the Annapolis area, perhaps your cruising plans this year could include a stopover in Annapolis during one or more of these dates — enjoy all that Annapolis has to offer and feel good by instilling a love of sailing into the next generation of scientists, engineers and mathemeticians!

Dates:

stemboat1Summer Bridge: Level I

Monday, June 22
Tuesday, June 23
Wednesday, June 24
Thursday, June 25
Monday, June 29
Tuesday, June 30
Wednesday July 1
Thursday, July 2

Summer Bridge: Level II
Monday, July 6
Tuesday, July 7
Wednesday, July 8
Thursday, July 9
Monday, July 13
Tuesday, July 14
Wednesday, July 15
Thursday, July 16

Summer Bridge: Engineering
Monday, July 20
Tuesday, July 21
Wednesday, July 22
Thursday, July 23

For more information please contact Lee Tawney - lee.tawney@nshof.org or by phone at 410-295-3022.

At NSHOF, we envision an America where people of all ages, backgrounds, and abilities can participate in sailing and fully appreciate the life lessons it offers. Thank you for helping NSHOF in its mission to develop rigorous academic programs that use sailing to teach math & science in schools across the country.

STEMSailinglogo1

 
Home
Contact or Visit
About Us
Hall of Fame
STEM Education
Collections/Libraries
On-Site Programs
Sailors & Stories
Contributors
Search
Wounded Warrior
Classic Boat Race


© 2015 National Sailing Hall of Fame, a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization

facebook-btn            twitter-btn             Instagram-sailinghall            US SAILING LOGO